IEA Tasks & Annexe

There are 13 results.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 79: Occupant-Centric Building Design and Operation

The IEA EBC Annex 79 aims to provide new insights into comfort-related occupant behaviour in buildings and its impact on building energy performance as well as occupant-centric building design and operation.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 80: Resilient Cooling for Residential and Small Non-Residential Buildings

The rapidly increasing cooling demand for buildings - internationally as well as in Austria - requires further development and application of low energy and low carbon cooling solutions on a large scale. The Annex 80 is meeting this challenge boosting the development and implementation of appropriate cooling solutions by transferring knowledge and coordinating international research endeavours.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Working Group on Cities and Communities (WGCC)

The WGCC enables information and experience exchange, the identification of bottlenecks that lead to specific research questions and a direct communication with cities on their needs, to enable them to transform their energy systems. The working group is a joint initiative across several TCPs with in-depth participation of technical and non-technical (external) experts.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 73: Towards Net Zero Energy Resilient Public Communities

Clusters of public buildings like hospitals or university campuses often include critical infrastructure which relies on sufficient energy supply. The Annex aims at developing tools for the planning process of resilient, efficient and low carbon energy systems for such building clusters.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 71: Building Energy Performance Assessment Based on In-situ Measurements

The requirements on building envelope and on building technology are steadily increasing. There is a lack of monitoring and analysis methods to control the quality of the built implementation. The objective is to provide methods for an on-site (in situ) assessment of the actual energy performance. Based on the results from EBC Annex 58, this Annex takes the step towards practicable characterization procedures.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 72: Assessing life cycle related environmental impacts caused by buildings

The construction sector has great potential to reduce its energy consumption and the associated environmental impacts. Therefore. the IEA EBC Annex 72 focuses on the harmonization of methods for the assessment of construction-specific and operational environmental impacts (primary energy requirements, greenhouse gas emissions and otherindicators) throughout the life cycle of buildings.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 75: Cost-effective Building Renovation at District Level Combining Energy Efficiency & Renewables

For the transformation of existing buildings to nearly zero energy buildings with low greenhouse gas emissions it is important to know which strategy is most cost efficient to reduce primary energy demand and greenhouse gas emissions of the buildings. Especially the right balance between renewable energy measures und energy efficiency measures is of high importance. To give an answer to this topic is goal of this project.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA SHC Task 59/EBC Annex 76: Deep Renovation of Historic Buildings - Towards lowest possible energy demand and CO2 emission (nZEB)

The aim of IEA SHC Task 59/EBC Annex 76 is the documentation of best practice examples, the development of a multidisciplinary planning process and the development of holistic reconstruction solutions for historic buildings. In addition to the lead of Subtask A (knowledge base), the Austrian participation will also incorporate and further develop results that have been achieved in national demonstration projects and have been tested in practice.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA SHC Task 61/EBC Annex 77: Integrated Solutions for Daylighting and Electric Lighting

Lighting accounts for 19% of the global electric energy consumption, and major savings can be achieved by intelligently connecting daylighting, electric lighting and control systems. At the same time, optimal visual and non-visual conditions must be provided for the user. Within this project the user requirements for lighting solutions and existing and novel control systems will be analyzed and documented. For evaluation purposes a consistent scheme for the characterization of daylight systems and an hourly rating model for integrated solutions will be worked out. Using a monitoring protocol, implemented integral lighting solutions will be evaluated in lab and field studies.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 70: Building Energy Epidemiology: Analysis of Real Building Energy Use at Scale

Annex 70 will focus on identifying, reviewing, evaluating and producing leading edge methods for studying and modelling the building stock including: data collection techniques on energy use, building features and building morphology; analysis of smart meter energy data, building systems, and user behaviour; and modelling energy demand among sub-national and national building stocks.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 66: Definition and Simulation of Occupant Behavior in Buildings

Given the considerable implications of occupants' presence and behavior for buildings’ performance, IEA EBC Annex 66 aims to set up a standard occupant behavior definition platform, establish a quantitative simulation methodology to model occupant behavior in buildings, and understand the influence of occupant behavior on building energy use and the indoor environment.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 68: Indoor Air Quality Design and Control in Low Energy Residential Buildings

It is the aim of Annex 68 to gather and extend the scientific basis and data for a coupled calculation and evaluation of indoor air quality and energy efficiency of residential buildings. Detailed pollutant models will be integrated in energy building simulation to derive design and operational guidelines for energy-efficient buildings.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 55: Reliability of Energy Efficient Building Retrofitting - Probability Assessment of Performance & Cost (RAP-RETRO)

The scope of the project is to develop and provide decision support data and tools for energy retrofitting measures. The tools will be based on probabilistic methodologies for prediction of energy use, life cycle cost and functional performance. The impact of uncertainty on the performance and costs will be considered. Methods based on probability give powerful tools that can provide us with reliable ranges for the outcome.

IEA Tasks & Annexe

Es wurden 12 Einträge gefunden.

Nachhaltig Wirtschaften

IEA EBC Annex 80: Resiliente Gebäudekühlung

Auf die – auch in Österreich – rasant steigende Nachfrage nach Gebäudekühlung muss rasch reagiert werden. Im Projekt werden aus diesem Grund proaktiv leistbare, energieeffiziente und nicht-fossile Lösungen der Kühlung und die Sicherstellung von Sommertauglichkeit systematisch analysiert und weiterentwickelt.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Arbeitsgruppe für Städte und Gemeinden (WGCC)

Die Working Group bietet TCP-WissenschaftlerInnen und externen ExpertInnen eine Plattform zum Informations- und Erfahrungsaustausch, zur gemeinsamen Identifizierung von Herausforderungen bei Transformationsprozessen von Energiesystemen und zur direkten Kommunikation mit Städten zu ihren Bedürfnissen. Sie umfasst mehrere TCPs mit intensiver Beteiligung von technischen und nicht-technischen ExpertInnen.

Nachhaltig Wirtschaften

IEA EBC Annex 73: Hin zu resilienten öffentlichen "Niedrigstenergie"-Gebäudeverbänden und Siedlungen

Öffentliche Gebäudeverbände wie Krankenhäuser und Bildungseinrichtungen beherbergen oft kritische Infrastruktur, die auf ausreichende Versorgung mit Energie angewiesen ist. Ziel des Annex ist die Entwicklung von Werkzeugen für den Planungsprozess von resilienten, effizienten und emissionsarmen Energiesystemen für solche Gebäudeverbände.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 71: Bewertung der Gebäudeenergieeffizienz mit Hilfe optimierter in situ Messverfahren

Die Anforderungen an die Gebäudehülle und an die Gebäudetechnik werden stetig angehoben. Es mangelt an Mess- und Analysemethoden, um die Qualität der Umsetzung kontrollieren zu können. Ziel ist es, die methodischen Grundlagen für eine vor-Ort (in situ) Bewertung der tatsächlichen Energieeffizienz zu schaffen Aufbauend auf dem EBC Annex 58 soll der Schritt in Richtung praxistaugliche Charakterisierungsverfahren gegangen werden.

Nachhaltig Wirtschaften

IEA EBC Annex 72: Bewertung von Umweltwirkungen während des gesamten Lebenszyklus von Gebäuden

Der Bausektor besitzt großes Potential zur Reduzierung seines Energieverbrauchs sowie der damit verbundenen Umweltwirkungen. Der IEA EBC Annex 72 konzentriert sich deshalb auf die Harmonisierung der Methoden zur Bewertung von bauproduktspezifischen und betriebsbedingten Umweltwirkungen (Primärenergiebedarf, Treibhausgasemissionen und anderen Indikatoren) während des gesamten Lebenszyklus von Gebäuden.

Nachhaltig Wirtschaften

IEA EBC Annex 75: Kosteneffiziente Strategien in der Gebäudesanierung auf Stadtteilebene

Für die Umwandlung von bestehenden Gebäuden zu Niedrig(st)energiegebäuden mit geringen Treibhausgasemissionen ist wichtig zu wissen, welche Strategien am kosteneffizientesten sind, um Emissionen und Primärenergieverbrauch der Gebäude zu senken. Insbesondere ist es wichtig die richtige Balance zwischen Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen und Maßnahmen zum Einsatz Erneuerbarer Energieträger zu finden. Dieser Frage wird in diesem Projektvorhaben nachgegangen.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA SHC Task 59/EBC Annex 76: Ganzheitliche Sanierung von historischen Gebäuden

Ziel von IEA SHC Task 59/EBC Annex 76 ist die Dokumentation von internationalen Best practice Beispielen (Knowlede Base), Entwicklung eines multidisziplinären Planungsprozesses sowie die Entwicklung von ganzheitlichen Sanierungslösungen für historische Gebäude. Neben der Leitung von Subtask A (Knowlege base) werden durch die österreichische Beteiligung innovative technische und organisatorische Lösungen einfließen und weiterentwickelt, die in nationalen Demonstrationsprojekten angewendet und in der Praxis erprobt wurden.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA SHC Task 61/EBC Annex 77: Ganzheitliche Lösungen für Tages- und Kunstlicht

Beleuchtung benötigt ca. 19% des weltweiten Stromverbrauchs, wesentliche Einsparungen können durch intelligente Abstimmung von Tageslicht- und Kunstlichtlösungen sowie Lichtsteuerungen aufeinander erzielt werden. Gleichzeitig müssen für den Benutzer optimale visuelle Bedingungen geschaffen und nicht-visuelle, biologische Lichtwirkungen ermöglicht werden. Im Zuge dieses Projekts werden die Benutzeranforderungen an Beleuchtungslösungen sowie gängige und neuartige Steuersysteme und Szenarien analysiert und dokumentiert. Zur Bewertung von Systemlösungen wird für die Charakterisierung von Tageslichtsystemen ein allgemein anwendbares Schema, zur Bewertung ganzheitlicher Systeme ein stundenbasiertes Verfahren ausgearbeitet. Anhand eines Monitoringprotokolls werden umgesetzte, ganzheitliche Beleuchtungslösungen in Labor- und Feldstudien evaluiert.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 70: Energie-Epidemiologie – Analyse des tatsächlichen Energieverbrauchs in Gebäuden

Im Rahmen des IEA-EBC Annex 70 werden Ursachen über Abweichungen errechneter zu tatsächlicher Energieverbräuche in Gebäuden empirisch untersucht und Anforderungen an die Datenqualität, -charakteristik oder -sicherheit erarbeitet. Weiters werden Empfehlungen hinsichtlich der Verwendung international einheitlicher Standards und Methoden der Datenerhebung, -aufbereitung und -auswertung entwickelt.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 68: Raumluftqualitätsoptimierte Planung und Betriebsführung von energieeffizienten Wohngebäuden

Ziel des Annexes 68 ist es, die wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen und Daten für eine gekoppelte Berechnung und Bewertung der Raumluftqualität und der Energieeffizienz von Wohngebäuden zu erarbeiten. Detaillierte Schadstoffmodelle werden in die energetische Gebäudesimulation integriert, um Hinweise für Planung und Betrieb von energieeffizienten Gebäuden abzuleiten.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA EBC Annex 66: Definition und Simulation von Nutzerverhalten in Gebäuden

Im Rahmen des Projekts sollen quantitative Simulationsmethoden etabliert werden, um Nutzerverhalten in Gebäuden zu modellieren und das Verständnis für den Einfluss der Gebäudenutzer auf den Energiebedarf von Gebäuden und das Innenraumklima zu steigern.

Nachhaltig Wirtschaften

IEA EBC Annex 67: Energie-flexible Gebäude

Eine Anpassung des Energieverbrauchs von Gebäuden und Gebäudeverbänden an die künftige Energieerzeugung aus Erneuerbaren Energieträgern ist bei deren erwünschtem Ausbau sinnvoll und unabdingbar. Das Ziel des Annex ist, diese zukünftige Rolle der "Energie-Flexibilität" von Gebäuden zu untersuchen und zu charakterisieren, Potenziale zu erfassen, und Regelungsstrategien anzubieten und zu testen.