IEA Tasks & Annexe

There are 5 results.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC TS5 - Integration of Renewable Energy Sources into existing District Heating and Cooling Systems (RES DHC)

The expansion of sustainable district heating/cooling is an essential part of the Austrian heat transition. The transformation of these supply systems to fully renewable systems requires the combination of a multitude of aspects. The aim of the project is to compile a data and knowledge base from international projects in this context. Expertise and process know-how for the process of implementing the transformation of district heating and cooling systems will be collected and processed.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex XIII Project 02: MEMPHIS 2.0 - Advanced algorithm for spatial identification, evaluation of temporal availability and economic assessment of waste heat sources and their local representation

The identification and integration of waste heat sources is a key measure towards the decarbonisation district heating networks (DHN). Aim of MEMPHIS 2 is to develop an improved algorithm for identification of different current and future waste heat sources; including time relations of the heat emitted and techno-economic details as well as the further development of the online waste heat explorer.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex XIII Project 07: CASCADE - A comprehensive toolbox for integrating low-temperature sub-networks in existing district heating networks

The majority of urban district heating networks operate at high temperatures, which are a barrier to the efficient integration of heat sources such as solar, geothermal, ambient or low temperature waste heat. CASCADE is investigating the integration of low-temperature networks into the return pipe of existing district heating networks, which will reduce return temperatures and thus improve efficiency and increase its capacity to connect new customers.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex TS4: Digitalisation of District Heating and Cooling

The aim of the IEA DHC Annex TS4 is to identify the possibilities of digitalization and the integration of digital process for district heating and cooling. To this end, the Annex TS4 establishes a platform for industrial and scientific experts to strengthen international cooperation and networking and the exchange of experience of national research and development activities.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex TS3: Hybrid Energy Networks

Hybrid energy networks, i.e. the integration of electricity, heat and gas networks, can make a decisive contribution to optimizing the energy system. The IEA DHC Annex TS3 analyses the potentials and challenges of hybrid energy networks from the perspective of the district heating / cooling system. This includes the analysis of relevant technologies and synergies, an assessment of the different methodological approaches and tools, the analysis of case studies as well as the development of suitable business models and regulations.

IEA Tasks & Annexe

Es wurden 6 Einträge gefunden.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC TS5 - Integration von erneuerbaren Energiequellen in bestehende Fernwärme- und Fernkältesysteme (RES DHC)

Der Ausbau nachhaltiger Fernwärme /-kälte ist ein essentieller Bestandteil der österreichischen Wärmewende. Die Transformation dieser Versorgungssysteme hin zu vollständig erneuerbaren Systemen erfordert die Kombination einer Vielzahl an Aspekten. Ziel des Projekts ist die Zusammenstellung einer Daten- und Wissensbasis aus internationalen Projekten in diesem Kontext. Expertise und Prozess-Know-how für den Ablauf der Umsetzung der Transformation der Fernwärme- und -Kältesysteme werden erfasst und aufbereitet.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex XIII Projekt 02: MEMPHIS 2.0 - Fortschrittliche Algorithmen zur räumlichen Identifizierung, Beurteilung der zeitlichen Verfügbarkeit und wirtschaftlichen Bewertung von Abwärmequellen und ihrer lokalen Darstellung

Die Identifizierung und Integration von Abwärmequellen ist eine Schlüsselmaßnahme zur Dekarbonisierung von Fernwärmenetzen (DHN). Ziel von MEMPHIS 2 ist die Entwicklung eines verbesserten Algorithmus zur Identifizierung verschiedener aktueller und zukünftiger Abwärmequellen, einschließlich zeitlicher Abhängigkeiten der emittierten Wärme und technisch-ökonomischer Details sowie die Weiterentwicklung des Online-Abwärme-Explorers.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex XIII Projekt 07: CASCADE - Eine umfassende Toolbox für die Integration von Niedertemperatur-Teilnetzen in bestehende Fernwärmenetze

Die Mehrheit der städtischen Fernwärmenetze arbeitet mit hohen Temperaturen, die eine Barriere für die effiziente Integration von Wärmequellen wie Solar- oder Erdwärme, Umgebungswärme oder Niedertemperatur-Abwärme sind. CASCADE untersucht die Integration von Niedertemperaturnetzen in die Rücklaufleitung bestehender Fernwärmenetze, wodurch Rücklauftemperaturen gesenkt und somit die Effizienz verbessert sowie seine Kapazität für den Anschluss neuer Kunden erhöht werden.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex TS4: Digitalisierung der Fernwärme und -kälte

Ziel des IEA DHC Annex TS4 ist es, die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung von Fernwärme- und Fernkälte-Systemen zu identifizieren sowie die Integration digitaler Prozesse zu optimieren. Dazu bildet der Annex TS4 eine Plattform für Experten aus Wissenschaft und Industrie zur Stärkung der internationalen Forschungszusammenarbeit und zur Vernetzung von Wissen aus den jeweiligen nationalen Forschungsaktivitäten.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA DHC Annex TS3: Hybride Energie-Netze

Hybride Energienetze, also die Integration von Strom-, Wärme- und Gasnetzen können zur Optimierung des Energiesystems entscheidend beitragen. Der IEA DHC Annex TS3 analysiert Potentiale und Herausforderungen hybrider Energienetze aus Sicht des Fernwärme-/Kälte-Systems. Dieses inkludiert die Analyse von Technologien und Synergien, die Bewertung von Tools und Methoden, die Analyse von Fallbeispielen sowie die Entwicklung geeigneter Geschäftsmodelle und Rahmenbedingungen.

Internationale Energieagentur (IEA)

IEA Fernwärme und –Kälte (DHC TCP)

Das TCP zu Fernwärme und –Kälte wurde 1983 gegründet. Es beschäftigt sich mit der Auslegung, Leistungsfähigkeit und dem Betrieb von FWK und Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungs-Systemen als leistungsstarke Tools für Energieeinsparungen und die Reduktion der Umweltbelastungen der Wärmeversorgung.